Tarot Deck

The Tarot deck consists of 78 cards, divided into: - 

1) The Major Arcana, consisting of 22 pictorial and symbolical cards, and

2) The Minor Arcana, which are composed of 56 court and numeral cards, divided into 4 suits. 

The word "Arcana" comes from the Latin word 'arcanus' meaning closed or secret.

The major arcana, or trump suit, consisting of 22 cards has different pictures on each card illustrating an action, behavior and or event. Each card also has a label, which is a name, a title, or the description of the picture on the card.

All the cards in the major arcana except one are numbered, from 1 to 21. The Fool, which is an unnumbered card, is generally considered to be number 0.

The remaining 56 cards, the minor arcana, are divided into 4 suits: Swords, Cups, Coins, and Wands. There are 14 cards in each suit: 10 numbered (or pip) cards, from Ace to Ten, and 4 face (or court) cards: Page, Knight, Queen, King.

In the divination, the major arcana represents states of being- i.e. ones mental, emotional, and/or spiritual condition at the time of tarot card reading. 

On the other hand the minor arcana describes events or situation, and each suit focuses on a different area of life. In general, Swords describe mental or intellectual state of the questioner and Cups his emotional life. Coins represent his material status, and Wards his career, abilities, or potentials. The court cards sometimes symbolize actual people in questioner life or may have same interpretation as the pip cards.


For Personalized Predictions please Click Here...